Cancer Journey in Whiteboards

Communication is key. There are three wonderful women in my condo building here at Baypointe Yacht and Racquet Club in North Fort Myers—Mary, Alice and Mary Ellen (whose hubby Bob has been a gem helping out too).

To keep them as well as my handyman Bob (another Bob!), on the latest in my chemo and related medical tests up the wazoo, I keep an erasable whiteboard on my front door and update it every morning so they know I’m okay. Or if I need anything they can help with. Blah, blah. And not in any particular order! Oh my!

Following is just a small collection of my communiques out of dozens. Maybe this idea will help others along this arduous journey. Hope you travel with me.

And my many, many thanks to the new followers. And to faithful readers as this blog heads into its third year. Welcome!

I do like it when Friday rolls around! No med appointments (usually) over the weekend.

14 thoughts on “Cancer Journey in Whiteboards

  1. I’m sure your friends (and readers!) appreciate these messages. So important.

    I wish you the best on this journey, and I hope you stay feisty through it all.

    Like

  2. Hello Karla,

    I’m sure your friends (and readers!) appreciate these messages.

    I wish you the best on this journey, and I hope you stay feisty through it all.

    Adrienne (who has no idea what WP is using “adrienneb3cea47cc2“)

    Like

  3. Sorry for the WP weirdness (which may be my fault but is probably their fault…if they still exist and it’s not all AI).

    Feel free to delete my second (duplicative) message.

    And…be as well and strong as is possible!

    Adrienne

    Like

  4. Thank you Whiteboard muse for messages. Brockport has daffodils now and serious preparations ongoing for the Great Solar Eclipse for which we get an additional 3 seconds for being on the center line of Totality. 40% chance of clear sky April 8.

    XXOO

    Jacquie

    Like

  5. It’s wonderful you have such supportive friends in your “community”. While dealing with my own health issues I know how important it is. Stay well and continue to fight the good fight. You’re definitely a Power of Example for the rest of us. (and yet another) Bob.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes! Swimming again. New chemo I’m now on doesn’t affect my immunity system so I can get in the water without acquiring a virus!! Hope all is well with you!

      Like

Leave a comment